play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Tamworth Road Cars

At Tamworth Road Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Tamworth Road Cars

Tamworth Road Cars
5
4.9

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great little car dealership, great staff

    By Samuel C on 15 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    As above.


  • 5

    MONDEO

    By Anthony M on 29 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    EFFICIENT ,FRIENDLY AND PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH


  • 5

    Stress free, easy transaction

    By Paul J on 13 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Friendly salesman and no pressure, I've bought 3 cars from Tamworth road Car Sales and recommend them to friends who have also bought cars from them. A very honest approach nothing hidden and they take time to make sure everything is right for you. I've bought a few cars over the years but there's no one I'd rather go to.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Kay M on 08 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car fromTamworth Road Cars. They could not have been more helpful and professional. All their cars were presented very well and I would highly recommend buying a car from them.


  • 5

    citroen & bmw

    By peter H on 11 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    brought a citroen qa f3ew years ogo from matthew was i great car roblem so when i wantede another new car i returned bought a bmw very nice car when i noticed the front tyres where badly worn i returned and matthew agread to replace them thank you a very fair and honest motor trader

    Reply from Tamworth Road Cars on 05/09/20

    Thank you Peter, lovely to supply you with your second car from Tamworth Road cars, hopefully a 3rd in a few years time Matthew


  • 5

    Daughters first car

    By Cheryl B on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went with my daughter to buy her first car. Mathew kindly waited after 5pm for us on a Friday night as we got stuck in traffic. Mathew was very professional and there was no pressure buying. We returned the following day to pick up the car. Mathew did the online car tax with my daughter and clearly explained it all to her. One very happy daughter and mother.

    Reply from Tamworth Road Cars on 24/10/18

    Hi Cheryl Thank you for your review, I am really pleased your daughter is happy with the car. Matthew Tamworth Road Cars


  • 5

    Worst car ever.

    By Jo R on 02 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor experience. Car cost £2,250. Within six months I had to have new shock absorbers, water pump, clutch cable, new clutch. Three months later ASB fault occured and needed two new tyres. Concerning these issues Matt paid £233, Warrenty paid £403 and I paid additional £528. Therefore total outlay to date £1,164. Worst car I have ever bought . Matt I would have appreciated a response to my letter regarding the additional expense.

    Reply from Tamworth Road Cars on 13/10/18

    Dear Jo. I am sorry you have experienced Issues with your car and apologize for not responding to your letter. It arrived when I was on holiday and I took steps to contact the warranty company upon my return and organize a payment for you regarding a repair you had paid for yourself. With hindsight, I should have contacted you to give you this information. I am sorry you have had a few repairs during your ownership of the car. Sadly, that can be the case with a car which is a few years old, but I will always do all I can to support a customer if I know about issues. In your case, either I, or the warranty company have covered the cost of all these repairs ( when we have been made aware of them) with the exception of wear and tear items, which in this situation have been a clutch which you replaced 5 months after you purchased the car and 2 tyres, which I am not aware of the replacement date. I always ask if there are any issues, please call and I will do all I can to help.


  • 5

    Enjoyable experience.

    By David B on 19 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from Tamworth rd cars a month ago.It was a bargain price and the exact model l wanted.The car has been great and the company was a pleasure to deal with.Would fully recommend.

    Reply from Tamworth Road Cars on 19/12/17

    Hi David Thank you for the review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed the experience of buying the Hyundai from me. Enjoy your Xmas, Matthew


  • 5

    No pressure purchase. Great service.

    By Andy B on 25 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a used MG from Tamworth rd cars. I found the dealer Matthew to be very professional and felt under no pressure at all. And the small interior marks I wanted sorting were no problem as he re valeted the interior to my complete satisfaction. Matthew come across as very fair and the whole process ran smoothly. Recommended.

    Reply from Tamworth Road Cars on 26/09/17

    Hi Andy Thank you very much for the review, great to know that all is well with the car and that everything went as you expected. Matthew, Tamworth Road Cars


  • 5

    Good Service

    By Michael H on 26 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had a stress free experience buying my new car from Tamworth Road Cars. Matthew was very efficient and the car has been perfect. Very pleased with my purchase as I wanted to buy a vehicle from a local dealer rather than buying a car which entailed a distance to go and collect it as well as keeping in touch with the dealer. Thank you Matthew

    Reply from Tamworth Road Cars on 28/07/17

    Hi Michael Thank you for your review, I'm pleased that the car is doing well. Its always a pleasure to deal with someone local and I'll be happy to help with anything in the future Matthew Reid Tamworth Road Cars


Tamworth Road Cars

Telephone:
0115 9726352 07990 974799

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 17:00
Friday 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 09:30 - 15:00
Sunday Closed

Tamworth Road Cars

Address:
26a Tamworth Road,
Long Eaton,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG10 1JJ